FAQs

Note that all FAQs are subject to change depending on FAQs released by GW and ITC policy changes.

2018/12/27

General

Q: How will I submit my list?
A: Through the Best Coast Pairings app. Do not use a file upload. Only text is allowed.

Q: Can my models be on square bases?
A: Only if the model is being used as a "token" of some kind and not representing an actual model with a profile.

40k

Q: Does Fugaris’ Helm extend the range of Arch-Contaminator?
A: No

Q: I'm using the Callidus assassin in my list & have a question about her "Reign of Confusion" rule. The index states that she needs to be "in your army" in order for the rule to trigger i.e. not necessarily on the table. Is this how you will play in at Goldensprue?
A: Yes

Q: What does a unit being "completely within" range of something actually mean?
A: According to the FAQ, as long as every model is simply within, then the unit is completely within.

Q: Will we be using the ITC rule saying that the ground level of terrain always blocks line of sight?
A: No; we will be using true line of sight. Having said that, many of our ruins are built with the lower floor windows and doorways "boarded up". In these cases, if there is a tiny crack between the boards or screens that we have used to cover these portals, it is intended that you cannot see through them. Yes

Q: Will we be using the ITC ruling on whether infantry can pass through enclosed buildings as if they were ruins while non-infantry units are barred from passage.
A: Yes, unless both players agree to ignore that rule. Remember that you must place your models either in or on the terrain to represent their location and it is possible that the unit is so big that it will still be possible for other unit types to assault your models due to the fact that they are within 1" of the wall exterior.

AoS

Q: What does a unit being "completely within" range of something actually mean?
A: According to the FAQ, as long as every model is completely within, then the unit is completely within.